Ambushed

I want to start out by saying to all who faithfully look in on this blog, I apologize for not having posted in several weeks.  As we walk along this path that we call life, there are times when we find ourselves ambushed.  Such is the case with me.

  Having become comfortable with the feel of the path I was walking, I neglected to pay attention to the warning signs around me or to listen to the Holy Spirit as he warned me of danger ahead.  The enemy attacked with a well orchestrated and vicious ambush that sent me reeling and spiritually disoriented. 

My Father God, in all his wisdom allowed me the room to fight the battle my way but watched over me with intent that I should not be destroyed.  I eventually came to the realization that I needed to heed my own advise and trust God.  At that point he gave me the wisdom and resources to overcome.

 Thank you for your patience with me.  I am renewed in Spirit and have grown from the trials I have faced.

I never stopped praying for those of you who have expressed a need.  I most appreciate those of you who have prayed for me during this time.  We will continue, as together we move forward into a closer and more intimate relationship with Jesus.

God Bless

Dave

2 Responses to “Ambushed”


  1. 1 Charlie September 3, 2007 at 6:21 AM

    Dave,
    I think of you often. I pray that you are well. I ask that God would take half of his love of me, from me, and place it in your heart. Just make sure you let me know when you are done with it…I may need it back some day.

    May the almighty and powerful God bless you every second of every day from now and through eternity in the name of his perfect and glorious Son, Jesus Christ.

    Charlie

    Like

  2. 2 David September 3, 2007 at 6:50 PM

    Charlie

    Thank you for your prayer. It is the prayer of a true servant. I thank God for these battles as they show my life is making a difference. I covet your thoughts and prayers. It is through the Body of Christ, that we find the heart to go on when our eyes and mind say to give in. Covered by the Blood of Christ we are sealed and will not perish.

    God bless you and your family, Charlie. I won’t need to give you back the love you asked God to give me, by giving it away, God has blessed you with more than you can imagine.

    As for me, I am blessed to have met you through this miracle called the internet.

    Dave

    Like


Leave a Reply

Subscribe to Dadtalk

Subscribe to Dadtalk email updates

Vote for Dad Talk

RSS Ron Block

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

